Official website of the ECOWAS Parliament

Work with us

This post is also available in: Français (French) Português (Portuguese (Portugal))

ECOWAS Parliament was established by the ECOWAS Revised Treaty of 24 July 1993 as one of the Institutions of the Community.  The Parliament is the House of Representatives of the peoples of the Community.  It is composed of 115 Representatives from the 15 Member States of ECOWAS:  Benin, Burkina Faso, Cape Verde, Côte d’Ivoire, The Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea Bissau, Liberia, Mali, Niger, Nigeria, Senegal, Sierra Leone and Togo.

The Administrative Secretariat of the Parliament is made up of the Office of the Honourable Speaker, the Office of the Secretary General, the Directorate of Administration and Finance, and the Directorate of Parliamentary Affairs and Research.

A number of job vacancies exist within the Administrative Secretariat for which applications are hereby invited from citizens of the Community. 

The current vacant positions are listed on the link below:


Application is online. 

Applicants are kindly requested to apply by following the underlisted steps:

  • Download the application form by clicking on the link in parentheses (JOB APPLICATION FORM), and fill it out correctly.
  • Attach the completed application form, a curriculum vitae (CV) and a letter of motivation.
  • Send all three documents to the email address provided.

The age limit for consideration is fifty (50) years at the time of appointment.

Copy link
Powered by Social Snap