Official website of the ECOWAS Parliament

The Committees

This post is also available in: Fran├žais (French)

A Standing Committee shall comprise at least six (6) Members and at the most ten (10) Members
Each Standing Committee is chaired by a Bureau composed of One Chairperson; one Vice-Chairperson; first Rapporteur; second Rapporteur

The Standing Committees shall be as follows:

  • Committee on Agriculture, Environment and Natural Resources.;
  • Committee on Education, Science and Culture;
  • Committee on Energy and Mines;
  • Committee on Administration, Finance and Budget;
  • Committee on Health;
  • Committee on Industry and Private Sector;
  • Committee on Infrastructure;
  • Committee on Legal Affairs and Human Rights;
  • Committee on Macro-Economic Policy and Economic Research;
  • Committee on Political Affairs, Peace, Security and African Peer Review Mechanism (APRM);
  • Committee on Public Accounts;
  • Committee on Social Affairs, Gender and Women Empowerment;
  • Committee on Telecommunications and Information Technology;
  • Committee on Trade, Customs and Free Movement.

Committees News

Copy link
Powered by Social Snap