Official website of the ECOWAS Parliament

Committee on Telecommunications and Information Technology

The Committee shall be responsible for matters relating to:

Integration in the field of telecommunications;

Promotion of new information Technologies;

Harmonization of National Media development policies;

The media, information and advertising;

Ensure framework to promote access to Telecoms and ICT products.

Committee News

Committee Members

Position in Committee Lastname Firstname Country
President IKPEAZU Lynda CHUBA Nigeria
Vice President CONDE Bendian Neiba Guinea
First Rapporteur IDI ANGO Ousmane Niger
First Rapporteur Karimou Sawani Niger
Second Rapporteur Sako Mamadou Ivory Coast
Member GOBIR Ibrahim Nigeria
Member Zock Saleh Gabriel Nigeria
committee Clerk
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap